The creators and benefactors of the POLIN Museum were presented with medals by Bronislaw Komorowski, the President of Poland.

Among the honored were the leaders of the Association of the Jewish Historical Institute, donors, with Victor Markowicz of NAC, Jan Kulczyk, Corinne Evens and Tad Taube, as well as Waldemar Dąbrowski, former minister of culture and a great supported of the POLIN Museum.